Exicom wins ASSOCHAM award for excellence in EV infrastructure


The other award winners are Maruti Suzuki, Toyota Kirloskar, Tata Motors, Ather, NDS, Mahindra Electric, Minda, Motherson Auto and Krishna Maruti under various categories.

In his inaugural address at ASSOCHAM Auto Forum,  Dr Arbinda Mitra, scientific secretary, Office of the Principal Scientific Advisor to Government of India said, “We are now very soon going to launch the second phase of FAME (Faster Adoption and Manufacturing of (Hybrid &) Electric Vehicles). This is a consortia approach that we are putting along with the Department of Heavy Industries and Department of Science and Technology.”

He also informed that in the FAME II mission, the government as of now is going to allocate Rs 350 crore to have a concerted investment in research and innovation addressing three components that are very important for India, viz, development of battery and its components, development of motors using rare-earth magnate materials, and development of electronic control systems, technologies and know-how which together could be put as power electronics.

Anant Nahata, Managing Director, Exicom said, “I would like to thank ASSOCHAM for honoring our efforts in developing EV infrastructure for all types of charging needs. We continuously work towards introducing new technologies in the area of energy storage applications to address the ever growing energy demands.”  He further emphasized the need for R&D and indigenization to support ‘Make in India’ initiative of government.

The event opened new doors to accelerate EV transformation through promoting futuristic technologies which the country needs to gear up in the future.